The scope of practice standard Autonomous Scope of Practice and Client-specific Orders consists of three standards:

  • Acting within Autonomous Scope of Practice.
  • Acting with Client-specific Orders.
  • Giving Client-specific Orders.

The scope of practice standards replaces to two practice standards (Acting with an Order and Acting Without an Order) and introduce a new concept: giving client-specific orders.

Learn more about what this means for you here.


Comments are closed.